Types of dehydration

Dehydration is classified as mild, moderate, or severe based on how much of the body fluid is lost, estimated by loss in bodyweight.

Mild dehydration is the loss of no more than 5 to 6 percent loss of body weight.

Moderate dehydration is the loss of 7 to 10 percent.

Severe dehydration (loss of over 10 percent of body weight) is a life-threatening condition that requires immediate medical care.

Contact Us

We'd love to hear from you!

Talk to Us